A word from Don Crow…Dec.5, 2014….

Hey…

This is Don Crow here.  Off and on since October, I haave been battling a heart valve infection known as endocarditis.  I had a mechanical valve implanted in 2007, and it became infected not long ago.  We battled it with antibiotics until November 12, when I had to go to St. Thomas Midtown Hospital.  The doctors did open-heart surgery on me for a second time on Nov 19, and they sent me home on December 3.  I am still somewhat weak, and the docs are monitoring my left leg, which is mildly infected, altho I am still on some strong antibiotics.  I mainly wanted to say to all our readers that we will be back on the “Review Train” in a few days, as my strength continues to build.  Thanks to my wonderful wife, Sheryl, who has been my rock thru all of this.  Thanks  for all your patience as I work to recover, and thanks for all your thoughts, well-wishes, and prayers.

Sincerely,

Don

Leave a Reply

